Fernandina Beach City Clerk Caroline Best reminds City residents that the Qualifying Period for the City’s 2022 Elections begins: Monday, July 11, 2022 – 8:00 AM and concludes Friday, July 15, 2020 – 5:00 PM.  The deadline for qualifying by petition was July 1, 2022. The election will be held on November 8, 2022. For information on required forms and fees to qualify next week, visit the Elections page of the City Website or contact the City Clerk’s Office (904) 210-3115, located on the second floor of Fernandina Beach City Hall.

Two City Commission positions will be contested this November:  Seat 4, currently held by Mike Lednovich and Seat 5, currently held by Len Kreger. Lednovich is seeking reelection, but Kreger cannot do so because of term limits.  Announced candidates to date include:

Seat 4
Candidate Name: James John Antun
Email: antun91@yahoo.com
Phone (516) 547-5309
Campaign Treasurer: Ann Dorsey
Email: adorsey@dorcoent.com
Phone: (904) 990-7755

Seat 4
Candidate Name: Michael A. Lednovich
Email: vote4lednovich@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 502-0650
Campaign Treasurer: Sharon Lednovich
Email: slroan@aol.com
Phone: (714) 356-3190

Seat 4
Candidate Name: Christopher J. Nickoloff
Email: chris4commish@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 468-9564
Campaign Treasurer: Janice Nickoloff
Email: chris4commish@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 468-9564

Seat 5

Candidate Name: Darron C. Ayscue
Candidate Email: connect@darronayscue.com
Phone: (904) 591-3647
Campaign Treasurer: self

Seat 5
Candidate Name: Jerry D. Hester (Withdrawn)
Email: jerry.hester32@gmail.com
Phone (954) 632-0920
Campaign Treasurer: Daisy G. Hester
Email: dguellhester99@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 321-7159

Seat 5
Candidate Name: Staci Deane McMonagle
Email: s.d.mcmonagle@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 477-4086
Campaign Treasurer: Terri Geiger
Email: tgeiger777@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 451-5290

Seat 5
Candidate Name: Genece Minshew
Email: gminshew@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 491-0185
Campaign Treasurer: Angie Hall
Email: angiehallmobilenotary@gmail.com
Phone: (904) 879-9573

Note that voters will also choose a Mayor.  The two Commissioners seeking that position are Bradley Bean and David Sturges.


0 0 votes
Article Rating

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x