Five candidates vie for three 2020 Fernandina Beach City Commission groups (so far)

Submitted by Suanne Z. Thamm
Reporter – News Analyst
November 6, 2019

Fernandina Beach City Clerk Caroline Best has announced that to date the following individuals have announced their candidacies for City Commission in the 2020 General election.  

Group 1 (Incumbent John Miller is term limited out in 2020)
Genece Minshew – Email: [email protected]
Marian Phillips – Email: [email protected]

Group 2 (Incumbent Philip Chapman is not seeking reelection)
Alexandra Reed Lajoux – Email: [email protected]
David Sturges – Email:  [email protected] 

Group 3 (Incumbent Ronald “Chip” Ross)
Ronald “Chip” Ross – Email: [email protected] 

For more information on the announced candidates along with information on becoming a candidate in the 2020 City Commission races, visit the City Clerk’s website http://fbfl.us/175/Elections or call (904) 310-3115.

Editor’s Note: Suanne Z. Thamm is a native of Chautauqua County, NY, who moved to Fernandina Beach from Alexandria,VA, in 1994. As a long time city resident and city watcher, she provides interesting insight into the many issues that impact our city. We are grateful for Suanne’s many contributions to the Fernandina Observer.

Share this story!