Nassau County Board of Commissioners names new 2019 chairman

By Cindy Jackson
December 2, 2019

The Nassau County Board of County Commissioners, a new Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed annually to begin their position with the new calendar year. For the 2019, Justin Taylor served as Chairman and Danny Leeper served as Vice Chairman.

For 2020, Commissioner Thomas Ford nominated Danny Leeper to serve as Chairman and after a brief discussion, it was unanimously approved that Leeper would serve as Chair and Commissioner Pat Edwards will serve as Vice Chairman.

Editor’s Note: Born in Hagerstown, Maryland, Cindy received her BA in Political Science from Dickinson College. Upon graduation, Cindy began her career on Capitol Hill working as a legislative aide and director. She later became a part of the public relations and lobbying team of the American Iron and Steel Institute and served as director of the office of state legislative affairs for the Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association (AOPA). Cindy was involved in economic development with the state of Maryland, and served as executive director of Leadership Washington County. As a community volunteer, Cindy participates in numerous volunteer activities serving as a member of Sunrise Rotary, and as board member of Cummer Amelia Board of Directors.

Share this story!