Nassau County Schools continue to receive state recognition

Nassau County School District
Press Release
November 12, 2021

The Nassau County School District is excited to announce that nine schools have been recognized as a Florida MTSS Recognized School!

MTSS, which stands for Multi-tiered System of Supports, is a framework built upon layers of targeted instruction and behavioral interventions to increase student performance. This research-based framework is adopted throughout the state of Florida, and there is no doubt that it has been an effective practice in Nassau County. To be eligible for recognition as a Florida MTSS Recognized School, the following criteria had to be met:
• Complete a school self-assessment of MTSS implementation
• Submit a school profile, and …
• 70% or more of students had to make learning gains in ELA

Out of 67 districts in the state of Florida, only 20 schools received recognition for meeting all three criteria and NINE were in Nassau!

Congrats to our schools for making Nassau proud!

  • Bryceville Elementary School
  • Callahan Elementary School
  • Callahan Intermediate
  • Emma Love Hardee Elementary School
  • Hilliard Elementary School
  • Southside Elementary School
  • Wildlight Elementary School
  • Yulee Elementary School
  • Yulee Primary School


1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Barb Saxton
Barb Saxton (@guest_63181)
2 years ago

These teachers should be given raises and/or meaningful bonuses. Reward excellence.