Kreger to serve as 1st VP on Northeast Florida Regional Council Board

Submitted by Suanne Z. Thamm
Reporter – News Analyst
August 4, 2018 – 11:00 a.m.

The Northeast Florida Regional Council (NEFRC) has recommended a slate of officers for Fiscal Year 2018/19:

  • President – Mayor Catherine Robinson (Flagler County)
  • 1st Vice President – Commissioner Len Kreger (Nassau County)
  • 2nd Vice President – Mayor Sean Lynch (Duval County)
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Mr. Darryl Register (Baker County)
Vice Mayor Len Kreger

Kreger, who is in his third year of service on NEFRC representing Nassau County, currently serves as Vice Chair of the Fernandina Beach City Commission.

The Northeast Florida Regional Council is a dynamic network of local governance, serving seven counties, Baker, Clay ,Duval, Flagler, Putnam, Nassau and St. Johns and their 27 municipalities.

Florida has 10 Regional Councils throughout the state.  They are multipurpose entities comprised of local governments that solve problems at the regional level and help communities grow.

Share this story!