And they’re off: 2020 City Commission races officially underway!

Submitted by Suanne Z. Thamm
Reporter – News Analyst
July 17, 2020


As of 5:00 p.m. July 17, 2020 qualifying for the 2020 Fernandina Beach City Commission came to an end with a final tally of 7 qualified candidates:

Group 1:  Bradley M. Bean, Marian Phillips

Group 2:  Alexandra LaJoux, Genece Minshew, David Sturges

Group 3:  Wendall K. McGahee, Chip Ross

Ricky Robbins, Jr., who had earlier filed to run in Group 3, withdrew his candidacy, expressing regrets but indicating that he will continue to be an active and involved member of our community.

The City election will be conducted along with county, state and federal races on November 3, 2020.  To be eligible to vote in this election, you must be currently registered or register with with Nassau County Supervisor of Elections by October 5, 2020.

For further information about voting, registration and polling places, visit the Supervisor of Elections website by clicking here.  


Share this story!