June 7, 2021

Editor’s Note  This is the first in a series of photos to recognize award recipients in the 2021 graduating class at Fernandina Beach High School.  Congratulations to the Class of 2021!

FBHS Business Partners Scholarships: Jacquilyn Rodriguez, Kendraya Raysor, Riley Webber, Faith Smith, Reese Vonnoh.


Cross the Line Award is presented to Kathryn Farrell by Bill Cimino.


Aspen Boler and Megan Laffey receive the Nassau County Gator Club Award presented by Carolyn DeWitt.


DAR Good Citizen Award goes to Megan Laffey by DAR member Sheila Carlin.


DAR Good Citizen Award goes to Reese Vonnoh.  Carol Elefterion presentor.


Viet Nam Veterans Scholarships are awarded to Lily Goltz and Jessica Lee.  Steve Goll represented the  Vietnam Veterans


Kamryn Williams is awarded a scholarship from the Kiwanis Club of Fernandina Beach.


Robert Carvalho presented the EAI-South Award for Math/Science to Reese Vonnoh.and the Joe Carvalho Award for Wrestling Excellence to Kolby Kidd.


Take Stock in Children Scholarships recipients are (In no particular order) Kamryn Williams, Anthony West, Faith Smith, Matti Reilly,  Mya Mertens, Hadela Liburd, Sarah Hardy, Haley Gordon, and  Blade Wailes.  The awards were presented by representatives Robin Lentz and Chris Danbeck.


Depy Adams of the Amelia Island Art Association awards a scholarship to Megan Laffey.


Judy Evans Memorial Award goes to Kendraya Raysor. The  award was presented by is Lisa Weaver and Margie Drawdy.

Share this story!

Notify of
This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x